Peaches and Cream Inspiration Shoot + Cupcakes/French Macarons >> Discuss

by Laicie

Yum!  I always love a good edible centerpiece, and this one looks particularly delicious… I’m loving this adorable and DIY-friendly inspiration shoot, submitted via Two Bright Lights

Maybe I’m a sucker for a french macaron.  Maybe it’s 2pm and I haven’t had lunch, I don’t know…

But I’m curious… what do you all think of the cupcake/french macaron trend?  At this point I’m putting them both on the same level.  Macarons haven’t made it to the mainstream like cupcakes, but when it comes to weddings… they’ve both had their fair share of exposure.  I love them both, but at this point, I’m not sure I could bring myself to do either, having seen them both so many times… I’m actively mourning mason jars and succulents for the same reason.

What do you think?  Is this silly?  Are you planning a mason jar/succulent/cupcake and french macaron wedding?  Do you hate me for pointing this out?  Let me know your thoughts!

… they do look delicious.

Photography: Sabrina Nicole Photography / Event Planner: Modern Whimsy / Floral Designer: Photosynthesis / Invitation Designer: KR Creations and Events / Cake Designer: The Cupcake Bar / Equipment Rentals: Marquee Event Group / Bakery: Serena’s Kitchen