Yvonne & Benjamin’s Bright Green Slug Bug Engagements

by Laicie

Oh you know there was no way I could resist that sweet vintage bug.  Or the equally adorable couple who call it their own.

Yvonne and Benjamin are both lovers of vintage things and, of course, Beetles.  They wanted a fun, simple, and natural shoot featuring their very own super cute car, appropriately named “Kermit.”

(I know. SO cute.)

And that’s not the only special item they included in the shoot.  Yvonne’s charm bracelet was a birthday gift from Benjamin, and each year since, at Christmas, they’ve added a charm.

Seriously, how cute are they?!

By the way… do you name your car?  Mark and I totally do… mine being “Henry,” and his, “Peggy” (this makes total sense to us).  But, in all honesty, I think the whole thing might be a little dangerous.  Personifying my little “Henry” has made him kind of like my beloved pet… I need to think about trading him in, but would you trade your family dog?

No.  You would not trade your dog.  So how could I trade Henry?

It is at this point that I know I move completely beyond the realm of reality… but I can’t help it.  Once you give the thing a personality it takes on a whole new meaning…

This has become a problem.

Photographer: Confetti* Peektures