{Real Weddings} Kelsey & Theron’s Hometown Heart

by Laicie

I love the holidays, but sometimes they can be hard.  I make it home to Oregon at least once a year, but I rarely make it for the holidays and I miss my beautiful coast.

This wedding, though…

This wedding is the perfect one to cheer me up.  I’m still in awe of the fact that, by total coincidence, it came across my desk… courtesy of the lovely Jamie Zanotti, who hails from my hometown!  I was so excited to see Jamie’s gorgeous pictures and reminisce about Coos Bay.  She is the sweetest, and Kelsey and Theron’s wedding could not be more perfect.  I just love the beautiful simplicity of the day… and that view of the North Bend bridge?  To die for.

Thank you so much for brightening my holidays, Jamie!  What an absolutely gorgeous celebration.

Here’s a little more about the day, straight from Jamie herself:

Kelsey hails from North Bend, Oregon but now lives on the East Coast.  She and Theron planned their wedding from afar, and it was to be a simple backyard affair… but Kelsey’s girlfriends wouldn’t hear of it.  They rallied together and created an elegant event.  When Kelsey’s plane came in, they took her down to the beach to collect sand and beach grass, which they paired with flowers from a gardener friend’s yard, and the results were gorgeous!  The original venue fell through, and family friends generously offered their property so the wedding would not have to be delayed.  Their home is nestled in the hills overlooking the historic North Bend Bridge (over Coos Bay), and matched with Kelsey’s girlfriends’ genius, the wedding was fabulous.

Photographer: Jamie Zanotti Photography / Caterer: Black Market Gourmet / Dress Store: BHLDN / Tuxedo and Mens Attire: J. Crew