Happy Holiday Weekend!

by Laicie

Even though the weekend promises to be busy with preparations for family coming to town next week, I am so looking forward to Sunday.

I’ve always loved Easter.  When I was little, my mom (or, erm… the bunny) used to make me a little scavenger hunt that I would follow all the way to my basket.  The hunt was just as much fun as the basket itself.  Now that I’m older, I am equally excited to hunt all the way to my very favorite restaurant for Easter brunch.  Not to mention waking up early for mass and searching out Easter eggs in Mark’s parents’ backyard.  Easter is always a nice time spent with family and friends.

Tell me, do you have any special plans for this weekend?  Are you as excited as I am?

Here are a few things I’m loving this week…

This fantastic New Orleans wedding… every single bit of it is perfect.

These bright yellow earrings.

Peeeeeeps!

And in case you’re not quite as into marshmallows as I am… these.

The detail in this gorgeous dress.

This beautiful dinner at the farmhouse.

Photo: Carrie Patterson Photography via Grey Likes Weddings