Is it Monday already?

by Laicie

This weekend we headed up to New York for Mark’s first suit fitting and to see a friend’s show (Her last before it heads to Scotland for Edinburgh fringe!) and since Mark was busy playing with other, fancier cameras… I got a little time behind the lens.

Pepe and I are still getting to know each other (what, you don’t name your inanimate objects?) but we’re a whole lot closer than we used to be.  Honestly, I’d say I’m about half a step above point and shoot, but hey, anything’s an improvement.

Mark was pretty excited about his fitting (I can’t wait to see!) and it gave us a good excuse to grab some tasty brunch at egg before heading into Manhattan to get ready for the show — which was amazing, and echoed a lot of important issues I’ve been thinking about lately (especially while reading this book).  I’m so proud of that kickass playwright friend of mine… but that’s nothing new.

On Sunday we squeezed in a tasty bagel and a trip to the High Line before heading home to our cozy beds and our happy puppy.  I love trips out of town, and especially love the chance to see friends, but it’s always nice to come home, too.  And I know Mr. Lennon is pretty pumped.

How was your weekend?  Was it as super hot as it was in the east?  We nearly died.